Follow Us On
Can The U.S. Women's Team Win Its Sixth World Title?
(4 votes, average 5.00 out of 5)

Now that Simone Biles is back and better than ever, the U.S. women’s team can likely be on cruise control. The women’s team final is tomorrow, October 30, and the squad of Biles, Morgan Hurd, Riley McCusker, Grace McCallum and Kara Eaker will attempt to win its sixth world title.

Their first was on home soil, at the 2003 World Championships in Anaheim. The team’s second was the 2007 Worlds in Stuttgart.

The next three were consecutive: 2011 (Tokyo), 2014 (Nanning) and 2015 (Glasgow).

The other teams in the women’s Team Final: Russia (paired with the U.S. on vault); China and Canada (uneven bars); Brazil and Japan (balance beam); and France and Germany (floor exercise).

In you’re a betting person, put your money on the Americans.

Read complete coverage of the 2018 World Championships in the December issue.

To subscribe to the print and/or digital edition or to order back issues of International Gymnast magazine, click here.


Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters