Follow Us On
Biles Named Finalist for Sullivan Award
(3 votes, average 5.00 out of 5)

Three-time world all-around champion Simone Biles is one of seven finalists for the prestigious AAU James E. Sullivan Award.

Joining Biles as a finalist for the 86th AAU Sullivan Award is Derrick Henry (Alabama football), Keenan Reynolds (Navy football), Mikaela Foecke (Nebraska volleyball), Jordan Burroughs (USA Wrestling), Brittany Bowe (US Speed Skating) and Breanna Stewart (UCONN basketball).

Only three gymnasts have won the award: Shawn Johnson (2008), Paul Hamm (2004) and Kurt Thomas (1979). Read more.

Comments (0)add comment

Write comment

security image
Write the displayed characters